h1

Is it that time again?

March 3, 2009

Its around that time again – Review is just around the corner.

I’m a tad bit worried – at this point, I’m pretty sure I’m not going to be ready for review. I’m making good progress, and am moving in the right direction – however, I’m pretty far behind, and its just not looking reasonable to get the long laundry list of stuff done before Friday. On the plus side, I dropped by the health dept. this morning and I hopefully will be getting better right after Spring Break, so some good work getting done over Spring Break plus a lighter load since I dropped a couple classes should have me back on track before long.

In terms of the project, I’m making progress. I have finalized designs for all my appliances, and just have to finalize some details and get them in solidworks. I’ve got a solidworks model started on the Toaster, and pink foam models on the others – I could technically have everything in solidworks by Friday, but I”m also concerned with doing a good job – I feel spending time on stuff at this point is more important than worrying about the deadline.

I don’t know, we’ll see what I can get done. This week I have a lighter load, I have finally sorted most of the issues to do with being sick, and I’m finally settling into the groove that comes with not getting enough sleep and being sick. I should be able to get rocking and rolling, but we’ll see how it goes.

-Bryan

Leave a Reply

